24hr Emergency Assistance – Please call +44 (0)1224 261840 Client Login
Danish government updates travel rules amid COVID-19 pandemic

Danish government updates travel rules amid COVID-19 pandemic

Citizens of Greece wishing to enter Denmark will be required to follow the entry rules as the latter’s Ministry of Foreign Affairs moved Greece from the green to the yellow category.  

Such a decision means that the Hellenic Republic no longer belongs to the list of countries considered entirely safe, based on their epidemiological situation. However, the following parts of Greece remain on the green list:  

Greece: Eastern Macedonia and Thrace, Northern Aegean Sea, Central Macedonia, Western Macedonia, Western Greece, Ionian Islands, Central Greece, and the Peloponnese.  

According to the announcement of the same Ministry, the Netherlands and Luxembourg are also part of the yellow list.  

In addition, authorities in Denmark have clarified that the following regions will be part of the red list:  

Great Britain: West Midlands, East Midlands, South West, South East, London, and the East of England as well as Northern Ireland (all of Great Britain except Wales).  

The red category consists of countries highly affected by the disease, at present includes Cuba, Libya, Malaysia, Tunisia, and Iran.


  • No categories associated with this article.

News Tags

  • No tags associated with this article.