24hr Emergency Assistance – Please call +44 (0)1224 261840 Client Login
Travel Alert: Sector Exemptions Do Not Apply for Travel Ban Countries

Travel Alert: Sector Exemptions Do Not Apply for Travel Ban Countries

As you are aware some travellers will qualify for travel exemptions on arrival into the UK due to their current occupation, further details on this can be found on the Government website


However, please note that exemptions will not apply if travelling to the UK from countries currently stated on the “no entry list”.  Sector exemptions are removed for any travel banned countries.

Travellers who have been in or transited through any of the countries listed on the “no entry list” will currently not be granted access to the UK.  In addition British and Irish Nationals or third country nationals with residence rights in the UK, will be able to enter the UK however are required to self isolate for 10 days on arrival along with their household.   You cannot use the Test to release scheme.

The following countries are currently listed on the travel ban list; however please check the link provided below prior to making any travel bookings or contact your Munro’s dedicated travel team.

  • Angola
  • Argentina
  • Bolivia
  • Botswana
  • Brazil
  • Cape Verde
  • Chile
  • Colombia
  • Ecuador
  • Eswatini
  • French Guiana
  • Guyana
  • Lesotho
  • Malawi
  • Mauritius
  • Mozambique
  • Namibia
  • Panama
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Portugal (including Madeira and the Azores)
  • Seychelles
  • South Africa
  • Suriname
  • Uruguay
  • Venezuela
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe

Further details on the above can be found at https://www.gov.uk/guidance/transport-measures-to-protect-the-uk-from-variant-strains-of-covid-19#history


  • No categories associated with this article.

News Tags

  • No tags associated with this article.